Skip to main content

Media Services

News From Ithaca . . .

To assist your coverage of Ithaca and surrounding Tompkins County, we have answers to the most frequent media questions: 

 

Staff Directory:

Peggy Coleman - VP Tourism & Community Relations, CVB Director Peggy@VisitIthaca.com
Tourism industry data and trends, strategic planning, product development, advocacy, and overall organizational magement.

Heather Hughes - Director of Sales & Marketing Heather@VisitIthaca.com
Manages traditional print, marketing & PR, and sales opportunities. 

Erin Rafalowski - Digital Marketing Manager Erin@VisitIthaca.com
Manages digital marketing, events calendar, and image requests for Visit Ithaca.

Sarah Imes - Tour & Travel Manager Sarah@VisitIthaca.com
Provides support for motorcoach, group, and international tours. Assists with planning wedding and other social events: venue & supplier selection; hotel room blocks & group rate information.

Jonathan Froehlich - Meeting & Conference Sales Manager Jonathan@VisitIthaca.com
Will assist with planning a meeting, conference, or event in our community.  Site inspections, proposals, and unique venues.

Jodi LaPierre - Visitor Experience Manager Jodi@VisitIthaca.com
Oversees all department staff, employment and volunteer opportunities, budgeting and reports, college and community partnership opportunities, A2D tourism training program, and fam tours.

Ryan Shehu - Site Supervisor-East Shore Drive/Retail Coordinator Ryan@VisitIthaca.com
Ryan manages the day to day operations of our East Shore Drive Visitor Center and coordinates the operations of our brand sales through our retail operations. 

Rachael Atkins-Walpole - Site Supervisor-Taughannock/Online Store Coordinator  Rachael@VisitIthaca.com
Manages the day to day operations of our seasonal Overlook at Taughannock Visitor Center, the online store and events and activities for Winter Recess. 

Diane Hemly - Site Supervisor, Downtown/ Project Coordinator  Diane@VisitIthaca.com
Manages the day to day operations of the Downtown Visitor Center, the chat feature on our website, scheduling for the department, serves as the department project coordinator, and administrative support for the A2D program.

Maia Cooke - Senior Visitor Experience Specialist Maia@VisitIthaca.com
In addition to the visitor experience job duties, Maia serves as our lead trainer, is responsible for ordering and distributing brochures for our visitor centers, and maintaining our daily, weekly and annual event(s) lists.

Visitor Experience Specialists
Our Visitor Experience Specialists will assist you with your trip planning needs at our three visitor centers and off-site events, fulfill travel guide requests, answer visitor phone calls and chats, and process brand sales. 
 

2010 Tompkins County Visitor Profile

In 2008, the Tompkins County Legislature's Strategic Tourism Planning Board commissioned a year-long study quantifying the economics, demographics and motivations of visitors to Ithaca and Tompkins County. That study was conducted in 2009 and released in May, 2010.

For a PDF of the 136-page final report (3.6MB), click here.

For a PowerPoint of study highlights (6.6MB), click here.

 

Request a Brochure
Visit Ithaca Brochure cover
Download our brochure or request a hard copy by mail.
Ithaca/Tompkins County Convention & Visitors Bureau
904 East Shore Drive, Ithaca, NY 14850
Phone: (607) 272-1313 | Toll Free: (800)-28-ITHACA
Ithaca is an LGBTQ-friendly community
The official web site of Ithaca, New York and Tompkins County Convention and Visitors Bureau in the Finger Lakes. Complete guide to Ithaca, NY hotels, attractions, dining, shopping and recreation with maps and driving directions.
I Love NY is a registered trademark and service mark of the New York State Department of Economic Development; used with permission.